Awesome Time Being Grandma to a Dancer!!

Yesterday was Just Awesome!

There is no other way to describe it.  My grand daughter Caitlin competed in a dance competition here in King, NC. 

She dances with Dance Upstairs Academy of Performing Arts in Elkin, NC.

She preformed her first solo in Jazz to the music of Grechen Wilson’s Chariot – she was presented First Place in her age group – Beautiful performance and obviously the judges saw the same magic I did as grandma. All the girl’s did fantastic!!!!

About dorifritzinger

I have been a freelance writer since the days of typewriters and snail-mail. My home life centers around a large multi-generational family and our small family farm. I am a woman, wife, mother, grandmother, daughter and mentor. In my free time I love to read, quilt, do embroidery, grow herbs & study herbology, history and languages.
This entry was posted in Family Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

