Plans for the Near Future

As I have posted; I have been travelling and under a great deal of stress due to a death in the family.  After taking some time off to rest from the physical and emotional trauma of this last week – I look forward to getting back to writing, quilting and reading.

I would like to hear from any of my readers who have new works being worked on, published or released.  Please contact me and we will get you set up on a schedule to start some book  release articles, author interviews and book reviews.

This week’s recipe will be a holiday time, easy meal.  I will also be posting a cookie recipe.

The quilt I am working on is a Dresden Plate block set in a 9 Patch layout to fit my Queen size bed. The top is all sewen together and I will start to layer it this weekend, hopefully. I hope to be able to start quilting it by New Years.

I am half way through reading the sixth book in the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon, “Breath of Snow and Ashes” .  If you haven’t read this series you should it is wonderful.

Many exciting and fun plans.

But now it off to get some much needed rest.

About dorifritzinger

I have been a freelance writer since the days of typewriters and snail-mail. My home life centers around a large multi-generational family and our small family farm. I am a woman, wife, mother, grandmother, daughter and mentor. In my free time I love to read, quilt, do embroidery, grow herbs & study herbology, history and languages.
This entry was posted in Family Musings, Recipes and Foods, Writings and Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plans for the Near Future

  1. unwriter1 says:

    Those cookbooks sound interesting. Posting any excerpts from them I hope?

Leave a Reply

