Time Goes So Fast!!

Haven’t been on-line as much as I would like been so busy trying to get hay cut, baled and in –  between the flooding rain storms, garden work done, plus care for the animals. Soon our milk cow Bella will be having her calf and then the work really begins with daily milkings added to the list.

My premier book “From the Recipe Box” is due to arrive from the printer this week – so my editor and I can give it a final check over before it goes to print. This has been a dream for so long – I still can not believe it is coming true. I am putting together a book of all my Lehman’s articles (www.lehmans.com) from over the last 4 years it will be out this summer.

My son Joshua has been sent to pull duty for the US Coast Guard along the Great Lakes (we live in North Carolina) until September – he left yesterday – his wife will remain here – they live just down the lane so she is close if need be.

Daughter Rachel has this week off work (outside the home, Mommy’s don’t get time off) she took her brother to the airport and today got some rest – she has really been pushing to the wall and needs a break. School is almost over snd grand-daughter Caitlin is so ready, this week they had End-of-Grade testing – YUCK!

About dorifritzinger

I have been a freelance writer since the days of typewriters and snail-mail. My home life centers around a large multi-generational family and our small family farm. I am a woman, wife, mother, grandmother, daughter and mentor. In my free time I love to read, quilt, do embroidery, grow herbs & study herbology, history and languages.
This entry was posted in Family Musings, New Book Releases, Recipes and Foods, Writings and Stories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

