New Week New Directions

With the wonderful holiday over I took today to rest and take a breath.

This coming week is busy as the last few have all been with writing, and doctor appointments.  Working on writing – I tune out some of the overload of waiting for test results and many different doctors all trying to determine what is left of me – strokes and spinal cord surgery later.  This week I should get back the results of my Echo Stress test done with chemically induced rise in heart rate.  The nerve damage on my left side made it impossible to do it on the tread mill.  More blood work on Tuesday.

Although it is sometimes alot to bear – I am so Thankfully to see everyday and share my life with my family .  I know in my heart I am here for a purpose and I entend to give it my best shot.

About dorifritzinger

I have been a freelance writer since the days of typewriters and snail-mail. My home life centers around a large multi-generational family and our small family farm. I am a woman, wife, mother, grandmother, daughter and mentor. In my free time I love to read, quilt, do embroidery, grow herbs & study herbology, history and languages.
This entry was posted in Family Musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

