Cold, Windy and Did I say Cold!

Well I guess this the warmest part of today and we just reached 32 degrees.  That isn’t cold for Canada this time of year – but it is for North Carolina.  This morning temperatures were in the 20’s and windy and now there is 30 MPH gusts.  Tonight is suppose to get colder – 15 degrees and 40 MPH wind gusts.  BRRRRR!!

Prayers and good wishes to Joshua and his squad as they were deployed this morning.  Come back to us healthy and well boys.  He took my “A Journey Through My Country Life” to read and share as one would letters from home.

Dori

About Dori Fritzinger

I have been a freelance writer since the days of typewriters and snail-mail. My home life centers around a large multi-generational family and our small family farm. I am a woman, wife, mother, grandmother, daughter and mentor. In my free time I love to read, quilt, do embroidery, grow herbs & study herbology, history and languages.
This entry was posted in Family Musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

