Sneek Peek into “GranMa’s Recipe Journal”

 

This recipe looks too easy to be true; but will quickly become a favorite for eat-in or pot-luck suppers.Campbell’s was founded in 1869 – soup label recipes came into common use through out World War II and flourish in today‘s busy household.

Saucy Forgotten Beef

1 1/2 to 2 lbs. beef stew meat
1-10.75 oz. can Campbell’sÔ Cheddar Cheese soup
1-10.75 oz. can Campbell’sÔ Cream of Mushroom soup
1 envelope dry onion soup mix

Place beef in crock pot. Mix dry and canned soups together;
pour over beef. Cover and cook on LOW for 8-10 hours.

Serves 4

About dorifritzinger

I have been a freelance writer since the days of typewriters and snail-mail. My home life centers around a large multi-generational family and our small family farm. I am a woman, wife, mother, grandmother, daughter and mentor. In my free time I love to read, quilt, do embroidery, grow herbs & study herbology, history and languages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sneek Peek into “GranMa’s Recipe Journal”

  1. My sister in law asked me the other day whether I couldn’t recreate a recipe that used canned soup without canned soup. I replied that I could–but sometimes you just want to use canned soup! This sounds like fun. Thanks……

Leave a Reply

