“Project Prevent Choking” Starts Today

My newest project in trying to live safer and healthier is to take measures to prevent choking situations in my daily routines.  Yesterday I had another scarry bout of choking on my afternoon meds.  They are very large and dry pills.  I have choked on them before, including in the hospital after the last serious seizure.  They had to put my meds in applesauce to safely swallow them.  Today we crushed them (they are allowed to be crushed, double checked with doctor) and mixed powder with orange juice.  Not the greatest flavor but safer and better – then getting a pill lodged in my throat to the point I turn purple and vomit to expell it.  I am taking it one day at a time.

About dorifritzinger

I have been a freelance writer since the days of typewriters and snail-mail. My home life centers around a large multi-generational family and our small family farm. I am a woman, wife, mother, grandmother, daughter and mentor. In my free time I love to read, quilt, do embroidery, grow herbs & study herbology, history and languages.
This entry was posted in Family Musings, Updates and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

