Live Each Day as a Child Would

I have started to look at life through new eyes after such a trying time with serious illness over the last five years.

After enjoying the way my grandson sees the world at the age of one year. I am determined to try to see each day the way he does; each day is a new start, a new adventure. He strives to learn new things; they can be small or large; they are all vastly important.

I may not have his energy (God knows I wish I could bottle it) but that does not matter. Each task can be a new learning experience or determined effort to accomplish.

Many days we as adults can get burnt out out trying to live at the fast pace we set for our selves. We may be in the workplace or running a household as the chief, accountant, chauffer as well as the uncountable other things we do to keep a smooth family going.

Try to remember the gifts our children show us.

About dorifritzinger

I have been a freelance writer since the days of typewriters and snail-mail. My home life centers around a large multi-generational family and our small family farm. I am a woman, wife, mother, grandmother, daughter and mentor. In my free time I love to read, quilt, do embroidery, grow herbs & study herbology, history and languages.
This entry was posted in Family Musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

